BABYMONSTER to debut with 6 members, excluding Ahyeon

Nov 16, 2023, 11:22 am

print page small font big font

facebook share

tweet share

YG Entertainment’s rookie girl group BABYMONSTER will make debut as a 6-member group.

On November 15, YG said, “BABYMONSTER, consisting of Ruka, Pharita, Asa, Haram, Rora, and Chiquita, will release their debut MV and song on November 27.” Ahyeon, who has been preparing to debut as one of the members decided to take a break for health reasons after careful discussion, according to the agency.

“We are regretful that we cannot introduce Ahyeon as a member of BABYMONSTER, but the decision was made for the artist’s health,” the agency said. “We pledge support for her recovery and return.”

BABYMONSTER is a girl group that YG Entertainment will announce for the first time in seven years after BLACKPINK. 

Copyright by Asiatoday